Jessica and Stephanie

I am a happy aunt. I have five nieces and five nephews. I love all of them but Jessica is a very special niece. She is a little girl who is exactly 30 years younger than me. She is very smart and loves to go school. One year ago, when she was nine, my family and I went to have her birthday dinner in a restaurant. We rode to a little village 20 miles away in two cars. I traveled with my niece and her little brother in the back of her parent’s car. She is used to talking with me a lot but this day she was quiet. When I asked her little brother why she didn’t talk to me, Jorge, my nephew explained me that she wasn’t Jessica but Stephanie, she was a famous singer and she didn’t like talking with the people because the people disturb her to ask signatures. Then my niece, now Stephanie, said to me that I like her and only for this reason she can sign one of her pictures for me. The entire trip she was Stephanie but when we arrived to the restaurant, she began to play with other kids and come back Jessica, my dear niece.

Responder

